ACH Payroll Processing & Fedwire Blog

ACH Payroll Processing & Fedwire Blog

ACH Processing Window: Open until 6:00 PM

Thursday, December 08, 2016
ACH Processing Window: Open until 6:00 PM

Since July 1, 2014, Cachet Financial Services has extended the ACH direct deposit payroll processing window to 6pm PST/PDT.

This means that organizations have until 9pm EST/EDT on the East Coast, 8pm CST/CDT in the Midwest and 7pm MST/MDT in Mountain states to upload ACH files and process their payroll direct deposits. The cut off for banks is usually around 3pm in their local time zone. Which means West Coast organizations are included and benefit from the extended hours.

Commitment to Innovation

The extended ACH processing window is in line with our mission to continually expand our solutions and services, strengthening our overall product line and commitment to innovation.

The extended processing time relieves the end of day rush to transmit ACH files. The later cut-off time will also eliminate post-deadline processing and handling fees, “We don’t want any clients to have to rush when processing their transactions,” said Hanan Succar, Director of Operations. “By extending the processing window to 6pm, our clients have more time to ensure that their files are error-free.”

Competitive Advantage

“This adjustment greatly enhances Cachet’s competitive position in the marketplace,” said Aberash Asfaw, President of Cachet. “Many of our competitors have limited processing hours, and this was an area where we noticed we could improve. We worked with our sponsor bank to adjust the transmission deadline, and passed it on to our clients. We are constantly looking for ways to improve our client services.”

Contact us to learn more about our ACH processing services


Our Partners